Category: News


Time & Matter Records are absolutely delighted to announce that their next release,
ALVIN GIBBS & THE DISOBEDIENT SERVANTS' LP, entitled 'YOUR DISOBEDIENT SERVANT' is now available to pre-order via the T&M Big Cartel webshop.

This really is a stunning debut solo album from the ever-popular U.K. Subs bassist.

T&M are hoping to have the LPs available to post by the end of January or early February, for which we are also delighted to here also reveal the track listing for THE essential album of 2019.

Showcasing Alvin's strong and distinctive lead vocals, alongside his glorious guitar and bass playing throughout, as well as his intelligent, thought-provoking lyrical skill, the guest musicians gracing this album make an impressive list of luminaries from the punk and alternative rock scene from the past 40 years; feast your eyes (and ears) over these disobedient servants:

Brian James
(The Damned / Lords Of The New Church)
Leigh Heggarty
(Ruts DC)
Mick Rossi
(Slaughter & The Dogs)
Timo Kaltio
(Hanoi Rocks / Cheap 'N' Nasty)
Mel Wesson
(Ambient music designer / The Verve 'Bittersweet Symphony' / U.K. Subs 'Diminished Responsibility' LP / Films Mission Impossible 2, Batman Begins, Hannibal etc)
Steve Crittall
(The Godfathers)
James Stevenson
(Generation X / Chelsea / The Cult / The Alarm)
Barrington Francis
(The Saints)
Jamie Oliver
(U.K. Subs)

Side 1

1. Arterial Pressure
2. Ghost Train
3. Dumb
4. Camden Town Gigolo
5. Clumsy Fingers
6. Heaven And The Angels

Side 2

1. Back To Mayhem
2. Polemic
3. No!
4. Desperate Dave Is Dead
5. I’m Not Crying Now
6. Deep As Our Skin

The 12-track LP will be a limited edition of 300 hand numbered copies, and each copy includes a CD of the album plus a download code. There is also a full colour double sided lyric insert and it will be issued on red and white splatter vinyl.

Previews of some of the tracks will also be available soon on the Alvin Gibbs & The Disobedient Servants' bandcamp page which will be announced here when ready…


Go to source